This church, born as a parish, located in the main square of impruneta,was first mention in an old document, most precisely, an offer of goods written in the Badia Fiorentina on May 11, 1032.
On the facade there is a plaque that recalls its consecration, that took place January 3, 1059 by order of Pope Nicholas II; at that time the building was probably deeply renewed.
more info: http://www.impruneta.com/second-pages/top-page-ital.htm